Sunday, December 15, 2013

George Town, Cayman Islands

The Cayman Islands are a British Overseas Territory located in the western Caribbean Sea. It is a major world offshore financial centre in the world. The capital George Town is the largest (by population) of all settlements in the British Overseas Territories.
This is my first stamped and written postcard sent from Cayman Islands, many thanks to Greg! It shows some views of George Town such as the harbour and cruise ships, business buildings near the centre of the city. The stamp (Ground Boa) is one of the set "Darwin Initiative" issued in 2008.

No comments:

Post a Comment